Main image

Please help our family keep a roof over our heads

Cause page created in the Issues category by Teresa Drake


$260 of $5,000 goal
Given by 3 generous donors in around 6 months

Needing help to pay rent and feed my family while trying to rebuild my life.

Main image
  Marlborough

Hi there Folks. I'm a 41 year old mum trying to restart my life after spending most of my life struggling with an unhappy relationship, anxiety and depression, before packing up what would fit into 2 bags each for my son and I, getting rid of everything else, and then moving Islands in 2019 to try and give us a better and hopefully happier life somewhere else. Things improved after a very bumpy few months start, and have been rather happy for quite a while, and now the depression and anxiety are mostly just unpleasant memories from my past.

I'm now chasing a long time dream and have just started building a pet photography business, as well as a 2nd business that will give back to the public and support NZ owned businesses as I fully believe in Kiwis supporting Kiwis.

However, recently my funds have run out and I have been unable to find a job, which has led to me being just over $1000 behind in rent at the Backpackers we are currently living in. We have nowhere else to go, no funds to move, and now my small family of myself, my 12yr old son, my new partner, and our 2 dogs are on the verge of being kicked out if we can't pay our back rent within the next week and continue to keep up with it.

So now I'm doing something I've never done before and reaching out for help for my family and I, to get us back on track while I try and build these businesses that will help support my family and later on other small Kiwi run businesses.

I'm looking for around $5000+ so that I can cover my back rent, and cover food and rent until I'm making money to support us instead. I would be extremely grateful for any small amount given, and hope to be able to help some of you in return.

Thank you so much for at least taking the time to read this... Please enjoy the rest of your day.

Use of funds

The money will be used for paying my back rent, then continuing to pay for rent and food.


Latest donations

Private Donor
Private Donor on 26 Feb 2021
Private
Nikki
Nikki on 14 Feb 2021
Good luck sweetheart, miss you! Hope this helps, sorry it can’t be more xx
$200
Guest Donor
Guest Donor on 14 Feb 2021
Private

Who's involved?

Teresa Drake's avatar
Created by, and paying to a verified bank account of, Teresa Drake

Page Moderated The page has been checked by our team to make sure it complies with our terms and conditions.

Fundraise

You can start a fundraiser to have your own page that raises money directly for the beneficiary.

Want to get in touch with Teresa Drake?

Ask a question here

Want to display a QR code that links to this page?

Grab a QR Code

Any concerns?

Report this page
This page was created on 14 Feb 2021 and closes on 13 Feb 2022.
Share
Share a link to this page to help spread the word

  Facebook

  Twitter

  LinkedIn

  Email

  Copy Link

  Embed

  QR Code

×